Anand’s Parodies and Humor – now on a new blog!

Wifey wants a house that she can call her home. All these years of moving from one rented place to another has taken its toll on everything in our house. The fridge lost its leg on our third move and has been nicknamed Long John Silver since then, the TV has now been replaced by an extra computer monitor that we had been lugging around for the last six years, the couches lead to ouches when you sit one them too long – everything in our house has suffered because we don’t have a house of our own, and all these things curse me day and night for what I’ve put them through.

I could tell you Mom’s views on the matter, but why repeat what you already know. Instead let me tell you about the new blog, one which wifey led me to create.

My new blog is: The QSM Blog on the ROFLwithQSM.com site.

Please update your bookmarks 😀

You can also click the snarky crow to get there. Please update your bookmarks. I’d love to see you there.

The-QSM Magazine blog by Anand.

But how did it happen?

A couple of weeks ago, wifey skewered me with a pointy look in her kajal-lined eyes. “I get it that you can’t afford to buy a house, but can’t you even afford to buy a site on the web?”
“You don’t buy a website, you rent it,” I countered her slight with logic.
“But wouldn’t it be yours until you continued paying the rent, and that rent, at least, won’t burn a hole in your pocket.” she bowled a googly, right into my ego( While the Cricket-Crazed Indian would know what a googly is, it would clean-bowl the American readers, so for their benefit, a googly, or “wrong’un”, is a delivery which looks like a normal leg-spinner but actually turns towards the batsmen, like an off-break, rather than away from the bat. –  Source: BBC.)


And so I booked a site, hosted it, and started the new blog there. Do visit and follow that blog too. The intention is to fill it up with all sorts of quirky, snarky, malarkey…so that we all go ROFLwithQSM.

About Anand

Parodist, Humorist, Caricaturist, Nerd.
This entry was posted in humor, indian humour, Parody, Satire and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Anand’s Parodies and Humor – now on a new blog!

  1. rosemawrites says:

    and so i missed having some hearty laugh, Anand! 😀 😀 😀 Wifey is wise! 😀

    P.S. I am not sure how to follow your new site? 😀

    Like

  2. Congratulations on the new site! Wifey is always right, good on you for listening to her. Heading off to your new site now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shilarya says:

    Congrats siblinguu

    Like

  4. Hira says:

    I must introduce you to my husband and pls train him in ‘listen to your wife’ !
    Congratulations. ..and all the best !

    Like

  5. BarbCT says:

    I’m in! I signed up faster than a Texas jackrabbit. I look forward to watching the new site grow. Just be sure you keep an odor neutralizer on hand so Anandhotep doesn’t stink up the place with his musty bandages.

    Like

  6. BarbCT says:

    Reblogged this on Knotholes and Textures and commented:
    If you aren’t already following Anand and the QSM Magazine, you’re missing out on some fun.

    Like

Your thoughts are those gems that make my posts glitter. Leave one behind.

