A Special post for my Blogging Friends

My Blogger Friends,

This post is for you.

As you must’ve noticed, my posting schedule has gone haywire recently, and my visiting behavior is even worse.  Let me explain.

  • For the last 3 weeks, I’ve been working on publishing the next issue of the QSM magazine. Trust me, if that were the only thing I had been working on, life would been easy, but there are two projects that I am pitching for with little hope of any of those coming my way.
  • Yet, if those were the only two things I had been working on, life would still be livable, but there are 4-5 hours long power cuts, and when the day temperature hits 115 F, there’s little motivating you to create silly Powerpoint presentations.
  • I’d still sweat it out, I’d get up at 3 AM instead of 4 AM and try to get things done, and life would still trundle along, but then Mom is here.  She’s back – the commander of the indomitable army that’s made entirely of her, and when Mom and Wifey are both in the same house, you get plucked, marinated, and roasted.

And roasted ducks don’t blog.

With that litany of excuses, I’ll attempt to evoke your gentle and forgiving nature, and request you to overlook my tardy online behavior. Soon after the magazine is published, I’ll be back to stalking your blogs and leaving some quirky but mostly snarky remarks. This also means that the QSM magazine will hit your inboxes soon (I won’t put my foot in my mouth once again by providing a date, but it’s going to be very very soon. Just don’t write me off yet 😀

And then, there’s something coming up for all of us. Piyusha Vir, the quirky Editor of QSM’s Facebook page has taken the onus of that announcement upon herself, so I’ll leave it to her, but from my viewpoint, it’s rather biiiiig!

I’ll be back with more…soon. “Until then,” as our news-anchors say, “stay here, don’t go anywhere, don’t do anything useful, because I’ll be back with some sweet, sour, and spicy, quirky, snarky, malarkey!”

Do visit the Facebook page of the magazine and Like it because it’s utterly bitterly delicious 😀

 

About Anand

Parodist, Humorist, Caricaturist, Nerd.
This entry was posted in Indian Family Anecdotes, indian humor, The QSM Magazine and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Special post for my Blogging Friends

  1. All is forgiven in the face of an upcoming QSM 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Uday says:

    Mom and Wifey…say no more. You are absolved. 😛

    Like

  3. shilarya says:

    Oh … I was just thinking why siblinguu has not replied to my last comment ? This is the secret .. Fine see you soon

    Liked by 1 person

  4. BarbCT says:

    You couldn’t get rid of me if you tried, my friend. Considering the circumstances, I expect extra quirk and snark soon.

    Like

  5. Wandering Soul says:

    As long as you promote the FB page, you’re safe from my wrath! 😛 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Glad you are back! all is understood- blessings to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Bun Karyudo says:

    I saw from the post after this one that the latest edition has just appeared, so well done on getting it out. I know it must be a ton of work. Incidentally, I loved the line about your mother being “the commander of the indomitable army that’s made entirely of her.” Priceless!

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are those gems that make my posts glitter. Leave one behind.

