Matchmaker, Matchmaker…When I played the Interplanetary Matchmaker!

I never thought I’d play the matchmaker…to anyone!

But then Piyusha Vir, the awesome humorist who we might soon lose to another planet in the galaxy, gave me an opportunity to write a post for her blog. While I was still twiddling my thumbs trying to come up with an idea for the post, inspiration bumped into me in the form of an alien visitor who was on earth looking for a suitable match.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I request you to head over to her blog and tell her how much you miss seeing a picture of her prospective groom. (I had snapped one and sent it over, but her shyness (or could it be possessiveness?) has prevented her from sharing it on the blog.)

Thank you, have fun, go wild and come at me with your claws out and daggers drawn!

Note: It appears that there was a repost of the original post and since then the More link below stopped working. As this is a reblog, I don’t have a way to correct it. Please click here to read the original post.

Wandering Soul

For my new feature Spotlight, I’ve invited my favourite humor writer and friend Anand over to write the first one for Wandering Soul. Anand is an amazing humorist/caricaturist who blogs at Anand’s Parodies & Caricatures. To those who don’t know him already, you sure are missing something. Head there now and also do subscribe to his amazing humor magazine here. (Psssttt…. It’s free!)

So, when I handed over the reins to him, little did I know what he would come up with. Apparently, he has managed to do the unthinkable! Without giving away much, here’s presenting Anand.


Matchmaker, Matchmaker, Find me a Match – An interplanetary quest for the right life partner!

Incredible things aren’t things that happen to me.
But this morning, the status-quo changed.
This morning, when I was out jogging, I turned the corner near the park and came upon an alien!
We looked…

View original post 833 more words

About Anand

Parodist, Humorist, Caricaturist, Nerd.
This entry was posted in humor, indian humour, Parody, Satire and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Matchmaker, Matchmaker…When I played the Interplanetary Matchmaker!

  1. Looks like many of my co-bloggers are astrophiles, love traversing around galaxies, and some lose their links to other galaxies as well. Pls repair the link to the original post before going glaxal (don’t worry if you don’t find the word now, it will be added to the dictionary sometime in future. )

    Like

    • Anand says:

      Huh?! The link isn’t working? It was working fine until last evening…and it’s a reblog. It appears that WordPress doesn’t want the match to work. What might they have against it? But first things first, let me check…I’ll be back in a jiffy.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Anand says:

      There was a change in the URL of the original post. Piyusha had reposted (the entry to include her potential SO’s picture), and that changed the permalink. A reblog hides the link from the reblogger, so I cannot change it. Instead, I’ve included the correct link in my intro. Thanks for pointing it out.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anand, Loved this post. I read it on Piyusha’s blog(https://wanderingsoul2015blog.wordpress.com/2016/01/13/matchmaker-matchmaker-find-me-a-match/) . The link to her blog from your post is broken. Please check that.

    Like

    • Anand says:

      Hi Jahnavi,
      Welcome here. I went into the spam folder to delete the spam and saw your comment there. I can’t figure out how it landed there but I apologize for not responding. Glad you approve of the union between Trrrrooooooopppplllliiiiiijjjjjaaaaah and Piyusha. Added the correct link too.

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are those gems that make my posts glitter. Leave one behind.

