Anandhotep Demands New Bandages as he Returns to work on The QSM Magazine!

I’m back to being the buggy-eyed, stubble-chined Anandhotep that you love and wifey despises. I haven’t shaved nor bathed in the last two days, and the dog is beginning to make faces when she’s around me. The geyser in the bathroom was on the whole day yesterday, but when I fell asleep in my chair, wifey switched it off for the night. I might’ve been hallucinating, but I am almost sure that when I switched the geyser on again this morning, I heard it grumble and complain – pfft…putter…pfft…putter!  (That’s in Gesyerese, a language not yet honored by the Google Translator.)
The QSM Magazine - Editor Anandhotep - Furiously types away - Working on the magazine's second issue (ISSUE #1)If you are wondering why this smart, dashing, and culturally-rooted man has gone to the dark side, you haven’t followed the trail of my travails from the publication of the first issue (Issue #0) of the QSM magazine.

But I don’t blame you. You caught up with me a little late in the day. Book your own free copy of the next issue of the Quirky, Snarky, Malarkey – QSM Magazine by subscribing here. You’ll get a free pdf in your mailbox – then you can read it at your leisure on your tablet or computer, or print it and stuff it in your handbag to read it on your way home from work.

The next issue is due in End-October…so the time to book your copy is…

Holy Cow! It’s NOW!

Anandhotep now want me to get him a new roll of bandages. In his naiveté, he had used up the toilet roll for bandages. Now stuck in his mummified body, I am dropping paper-shavings everywhere, and wifey is mad as a badger!

Thank you for your sympathy and subscription. I’ll see you again, verrryyy soooonnnn. Rrrrip!

About Anand

Parodist, Humorist, Caricaturist, Nerd.
This entry was posted in humor, indian humour, Parody, Satire, The QSM Magazine and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Anandhotep Demands New Bandages as he Returns to work on The QSM Magazine!

  1. Arpita says:

    You have a gift Anand! I loved today’s illustration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t blame Ms doggy😄😄

    Like

  3. I have always admired people who write humour and do it with such ease and elan. You, my friend, have the gift and it shows in your illustrations too. Question, is it inspired by the Asterix style of drawings? It reminds me of that, hence the question 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anand says:

      Thanks Shailaja. Most of these drawings (including Anandhotep’s) are pen-sketches. I never read a lot of comics when I was a kid – definitely never Asterix – but sometimes Phantom comics that a friend loaned me. Dad always thought that comics and novels were a waste of money and time. I am a fan of Mario Miranda…I guess his cartoons first inspired me to doodle.

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Pingback: Mom’s VIP Suitcase leads us into Cold War – Anandhotep Mediates. | Anand's Parodies & Caricatures.

  5. Pingback: Social Networks? My brain needs a clone…pronto! | Anand's Parodies & Caricatures.

Your thoughts are those gems that make my posts glitter. Leave one behind.

