Bunking Classes, Avoiding Friends, and getting Mummified.

I’m feeling terrible. For want of a better analogy, I must liken myself to an eviscerated mummy swathed in resin-soaked bandages of work and chores. Following up with the air-conditioner, the plumber, and the tv-repairman – getting everything reinstalled while struggling to finish an art-assignment by tomorrow and a writing assignment by Monday, is bound to have me mummified before my time is up.

I’m stealing a few minutes to thank AnandScott, and Ishita for nominating me for the Liebster award. I am honored that they thought my malarkey deserved this lovely award – I promise to make my post on the award when I return from the dead.

Thanks for not letting me fade away in the mists of time…

Anandhotep shall rise again!

About Anand

Parodist, Humorist, Caricaturist, Nerd.
This entry was posted in anand's caricatures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bunking Classes, Avoiding Friends, and getting Mummified.

  1. Vibrant says:

    Dear Anandhotep 🙂

    I hope your AC works soon. Delhi is damn hot I have heard–I am also living in SAHARA 😀 😀

    I enjoyed this brief prose and hope you get time for all assignments.

    Thanks for mentioning. You deserve all the recognition,
    Anand

    Like

  2. Srinath TK says:

    Hilarious gratitude Ananad!!! And here is my my weekend gift for you. For the first time in the human history read a story that requires reader’s interaction to solve the mystery!!! This blog is a tribute to the man who paid for words with his own life….every writer must read it…and the mystery unravels when YOU click…

    https://srinathkrishnamoorthy.wordpress.com/2015/08/13/the-click/

    Like

  3. Jackie says:

    Anandhotep! What a fun play on words. May coolness find you soon.

    Like

    • Anand says:

      Glad you enjoyed visualizing me as Anandhotep. I’ve never told this to anyone, but I am related to Imhotep. These days, I don’t sleep; my eyes are retreating into their sockets, and wifey is wondering if I’ve been replaced by some creature from the netherworld.

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are those gems that make my posts glitter. Leave one behind.

